Now I have seen it all. Some time back I had taken a photo of my girl friend and gave it to her to post on Facebook. Someone downloaded the image and placed that photo on the face of “boss hog.”

I thought the photo was rather funny and took a copy of it and placed it on Facebook. Within hours someone filed an infringement and had the photo removed.

This SAME woman has done this with me. She steals images of me and puts them on copyrighted photos and then posts them all over the internet.

This brings up a rather interesting question. How does one determines who owns what image. Do I STILL own the image the person took even though she pastes it on another image or does that ownership go to the new owner. A rather confusing question to answer.

Now I am going to discuss with Facebook this very issue.

Stay tuned

MURT

