steubenvillesealI have been flooded with screen shots, DM’s and other internet content concerning a dispute that has been going on between a Steubenville resident and a group of twitter account holders and a couple of blogs.

betrayel

 

 

 

What surprises me about all of this is that most of this information is coming from people the person confided in and once considered loyal friends.

Some friends.

This is not the first time this has happened, of course. I have had this happen to me and I have also have had someone do the same thing, that is supplying me with e mails dm’s and screen shots from a private blog.

I had expected something like this to happen sooner or later. As certain events take place within a group, arguments break out, accusations start to be made and the net result is that outside “enemies” of the various individuals start getting unasked information.

In this particular case, I guess the senders of this information seem to have thought that I was going to join in on the criticism of the woman at the center of all of this since I have been the target of this person in the past.

I have decided not to fan the flames here since the woman’s actions were due more to the loyalty of the group that has now turned against her rather than any long term issues she may have had with me.

This just goes to show that some have misplaced loyalties with certain people who will turn on them on a dime.

This is a game I choose not to play.

Stay tuned

MURT

 

