Preface;

For the first time since I started this blog, an entry of mine will have been done after being proof read and the contents screened. I agreed to these conditions in order to say what I felt needed to be said. The net result is not what I wanted but it is what it is.

In certain professions one takes an oath to abide by certain rules and regulations as well as to comply with a set of ethics related to that occupation.

All too often, now days, there are a certain few who will violate their oath and disregard the ethics they had promised to abide by.

For quite some time I have been receiving certain bits of information regarding the actions of someone I had considered, if not a friend, at least a respected acquaintance I could trust and believe in. As I read through this information and did some follow up research, I remained loyal to this individual and had thought that perhaps the information I was going through was, in some way, flawed.

Having lived in Florida for several decades, I had built up a network of personal and professional associates. I decided to take advantage of these network contacts to make some inquiries on my behalf to determine if the information I had on hand was valid.

Earlier today, I was contacted and asked to meet personally with someone to discuss along with a closely trusted associate the results of my request.

I was clearly both disappointed and surprised to find out that the information I had been provided was not only valid but understated. The problem was far more serious than I would ever have expected.

I consider myself a fairly decent judge of character. I can usually read someone even if we do not meet in person. In this case I found my instincts failed me and failed me badly.

It turns out that the deep respect and trust I had toward someone was seriously misplaced. I am still trying to comprehend what I have learned.

To those of you who expected a name or names or even some kind of breaking news, I am sorry to have to disappoint you. Some reactions I will clearly expect. It does not matter to me at this point.

I wrote this blog article because I felt I needed to do so. I am still absorbing the events of today. I am not sure what tomorrow will bring.

I do know that the way I judge people and decide if I will trust in a person will undergo profound changes. No longer will I trust someone simply because of their profession or standing within their community. Sometimes people are not who they seem to be.

Stay tuned

MURT

PS. Please do not make comments trying to guess the identity of the subject of this blog. It is best that no comments be made regarding this subject. Take from this article what you will.

wkm

 

 

 

